Tuesday, October 19 2021

Frank Ocean resumed broadcasting live, and this time he released a 45-minute “visual album” titled Unending.

On August 1 at around 3 a.m., live footage filmed in negative light suddenly began to air on boysdontcry.co, the URL domain name for Boys don’t cry, the second upcoming studio album by rapper and songwriter Frank Ocean. Ocean was supposed to release the album on August 1, but the date came and went with no new music. Late Thursday night, over two weeks later, he finally followed through.

Ocean, who previously worked as a ghostwriter for artists such as John Legend and Justin Bieber, gained critical acclaim with his breakout mixtape. Nostalgia, Ultra in 2011, and fans have been waiting for his new album since 2013. In the Apple Music sponsored video, Ocean appeared to be working with wood in what was believed to be a Brooklyn warehouse, sporadically playing instrumental music on a loop.

Frank Ocean builds a staircase out of wooden crates in the 45 minute video for “Endless”.Screenshot / Frank Ocean

The flow has started again earlier this evening, with Ocean building what appears to be a staircase made of wooden crates in the same warehouse. New music also appeared in the background, this time with Ocean’s voice. Was it just an elaborate farce or a social experiment? Frank Ocean auditioning for a new TV show on HGTV?

Seems like the live video stream was a prelude, not to the long-awaited album itself, but to the new video, Unending. Check out the album’s full playlist below, and stay tuned for more developments – or impromptu releases – from Frank Ocean.

Unending by Frank Océan

01 Device check

02 At Your Best (You Are Love) (Isley Brothers cover)

03 Alabama

04 mine


06 Atmosphere 001: “In a certain way”

07 Like Boys

08 Atmosphere 002: “Honeybaby”

09 Wither

10 Portholes

11 Here somewhere

12 Slide on me

13 On the side

14 Florida

15 Death Wish (ASR)

16 rushes

17 rushes to

18 years old

Source link


MIDNIGHT MUSIC STREAM: Mac Miller and Dave East collaborate on "Headaches + Migraines", The Game Drops "2 Blunts" and more!


Eli Roth's Crypt TV Live Horror Movie Stream Outlined By Commentators

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also