YouTube to Scramble with Broadcast of Bob Marley’s “Rainbow” Concert Movie



Click here to read the full article.

After being the target of an assassination attempt in Jamaica on December 3, 1976, Bob Marley took refuge in England. He moved and lived there for the next two years. During this productive period of exile, he recorded two of his best and enduring albums, “Exodus” and “Kaya”.

On June 3, 1977, “Exodus” by Bob Marley and the Wailers was released. The next day he and the Wailers performed at the Rainbow in London. This concert, “Live at the Rainbow,” will air Friday in its entirety on YouTube at noon PT / 3 p.m. ET.

More Variety

The 90-minute concert, featuring 13 Marley classics (including three from “Exodus”), opens with “Trenchtown Rock” and ends with an 18-minute encore medley of “Jamming,” “Get Up, Stand Up ”and“ Exodus. “

Here is the list of tracks:

  1. Trenchtown Rock

  2. Rebel music (3 hours roadblock)

  3. Burn and loot

  4. Their belly is full (but we’re hungry)

  5. The pagan

  6. I shot the sheriff

  7. War / No more problems

  8. Mad bald head / running away

  9. No woman No Cry

  10. Energize yourself

  11. Interference

  12. Get up, get up

  13. Exodus

Marley is at his peak, swirling, dancing and moving throughout the concert, which is restored from film to HD video and original analog to 24-bit audio. The Wailers group includes Junior Marvin (guitar), Tyrone Downie (keyboards), Aston Barrett (bass), Carlton Barrett (drums), Alvin Patterson (percussion) and the I-Threes (Rita Marley, Marcia Griffiths and Judy Mowatt) as back-up singers.

It was the last show on the “Exodus” tour, due to a toe injury Marley sustained while playing soccer. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a melanoma that spread and eventually became the star of reggae in 1981.

The best of variety

Sign up for the Variety newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Source link


About Author

Leave A Reply